Business Safety and Security

Officer Jeff Hartshorn (515) 222-3333 jeff.hartshorn@wdm.iowa.gov

Car Seat Installation

Evenings - Community Service Officer Wendy Cline (515) 222-3688 wendy.cline@wdm.iowa.gov

Citizen Police Academy 

Officer Jeff Hartshorn (515) 222-3333 jeff.hartshorn@wdm.iowa.gov

CALEA Accreditation 

Lieutenant Steven Areges steven.areges@wdm.iowa.gov

Diversity Advocate

Captain James Barrett (515) 222-3342 james.barrett@wdm.iowa.gov

Police Off Duty

offduty@wdm.iowa.gov (515) 222-3335

Public Information Officer

mediarelations@wdm.iowa.gov

Retail Theft

Detective Chris Vesey (515) 222-3329 chris.vesey@wdm.iowa.gov

School Resource Officers

Dowling Catholic High School

Officer Matt Granzow (515) 222-3688 matthew.granzow@wdm.iowa.gov

Valley High School

Officer Craig Weatherall (515) 222-3332 craig.weatherall@wdm.iowa.gov

Valley Southwoods, Walnut Creek, and Stillwell 

Officer Richard Cuevas richard.cuevas@wdm.iowa.gov

Training and Emergency Management

Sergeant Chuck Masterson (515) 222-3383 chuck.masterson@wdm.iowa.gov

Youth Education

Crime Prevention Specialist Scott Davis (515) 222-3419 scott.davis@wdm.iowa.gov

Youth Justice Initiative (YJI)

(515) 222-3310 youth.justice@wdm.iowa.gov